Rose Hill English Majors Named to Dean's List

Fordham named thirty-six English majors to the Rose Hill Dean’s List for the 2014-2015 academic year.

Please join us in congratulating the following students: Vanessa Agovida, Nicole Benevento, Anna Carey, Megan Connor, Gabriella Costa, Rosemary Derocher, Katelyn Dooley, Samuel Farnum, Stephen Fragano, Kristen Gendron, Amanda Giglio, Lauren Graneto, Kevin Greene, Carolyn Hatch, Madeline Hoepf, Zobaida Hossain, Allegra Howard, Alexis Jimenez, Nicholas Lynaugh, Sarah McGinnis, Elena Meuse, Sydney Morris, Alexandra O’Connell, Patrick O’Connell, Mary Grace Orlando, Robert Palazzolo, Toniann Pasqueralle, Catherine Radziul, Nadine Santoro, Katharine Sommers, Marlessa Stivala, Emily Tanner, Kendall Trojanowski, Olivia Walseth, Taylor Weber, and Kevin Zebroski.

Not only good grades but also hard work and commitment distinguish these accomplished English majors. In general, a passion for literature fuels their academic success. “What I love best about being an English major is not feeling like I'm doing work when I'm working on assignments,” said Stephen Fragano, a senior from Mahopac, NY.

Though they recognize the English major as challenging, they are not afraid to reap its benefits. “I absolutely love being an English major because I've learned that there are millions of ways to interpret a single sentence,” said Toniann Pasqueralle, junior from Levittown, NY.

Perhaps most notably, they identify life as an English major as a transformative experience. “The English curriculum makes me call into question a lot of ideas I had previously held to be fact, and in doing so, I know I'm sharpening my intellect and becoming a more well-rounded, educated person,” said Robert Palazzolo, a junior from San Francisco, CA.

The thirty-six students will be recognized at the annual Dean’s List ceremonies on Sunday, November 8, 2015. The day will begin at 11:00 a.m. with mass at the University Church. Academic Convocations will begin at 12:15 p.m. (For the convocations, members of the class of 2016 will remain at the University Church. Members of the class of 2017 will proceed to the McGinley Ballroom. Members of the class of 2018 will proceed to the Keating first-floor auditorium.) The day will conclude with the Dean’s Reception at 1:30 p.m. in the McGinley Lounge.

Congratulations again to all of these excellent students!